Kohlberg's Stages of Moral Development Quiz

GoodlyPrairie avatar
By GoodlyPrairie



4 Questions

According to Kohlberg, how many distinct stages of moral reasoning do individuals progress through?

At which level of moral development do children accept the authority and moral code of others?

According to Kohlberg, what is the basis for what is right at the Postconventional level?

What does the Conventional level of moral development emphasize as desirable?


Test your understanding of Lawrence Kohlberg's theory of moral development, which outlines six stages of moral reasoning from infancy to adulthood. Explore the concepts of preconventional, conventional, and post-conventional moral reasoning as individuals progress through increasingly complex stages of moral development.

Make Your Own Quiz

Transform your notes into a shareable quiz, with AI.

Get started for free