Kohlberg's Stages of Moral Development Quiz

GoodlyPrairie avatar
By GoodlyPrairie



5 Questions

According to Kohlberg's theory, how many distinct stages of moral reasoning do individuals progress through?

At the Conventional level of moral development, what do children believe determines acceptable or unacceptable behavior?

According to Kohlberg, at which level of moral development is right and wrong based on an individual’s understanding of universal ethical principles?

What does Kohlberg suggest about the order in which people move through the stages of moral development?

At the Preconventional level of moral development, how do children define what is good or bad?


Test your knowledge about Lawrence Kohlberg's theory of moral development and the six distinct stages of moral reasoning from infancy to adulthood. Explore the three broad categories of moral reasoning: preconventional, conventional, and post-conventional, and understand the association with increasingly complex stages of moral development.

Make Your Own Quiz

Transform your notes into a shareable quiz, with AI.

Get started for free

More Quizzes Like This

Kohlberg's Theory of Moral Development
30 questions
Child Development Theories Quiz
5 questions