Master the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC) in this Quiz

UndisputableMossAgate8689 avatar

Start Quiz

Study Flashcards

5 Questions

What is the purpose of the systems development life cycle (SDLC)?

The purpose of the SDLC is to plan, create, test, and deploy an information system.

How many stages are there in the SDLC?

There are six stages in the SDLC.

What are the six stages of the SDLC?

The six stages of the SDLC are requirement analysis, design, development and testing, implementation, documentation, and evaluation.

Who uses the SDLC?

Systems engineers and systems developers use the SDLC.

What does the SDLC aim to produce?

The SDLC aims to produce high-quality systems that meet or exceed expectations, based on requirements, within scheduled time frames and cost estimates.

Test your knowledge of the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC) in this quiz. Learn about the planning, creation, testing, and deployment of information systems in systems engineering and software engineering. Explore the different stages of SDLC and understand its application to various hardware and software configurations.

Make Your Own Quizzes and Flashcards

Convert your notes into interactive study material.

Get started for free
Use Quizgecko on...